Blog
Niacin Flushing and Safety: What Label A's First Line Means
Niacin is the first line on Label A, printed as 7.5 mg NE. A health source says 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid typically causes flushing, so the printed amount sits below that range, but the form is not stated. Label B names no niacin. Ask a clinician if you have liver concerns.
Written by the HoneyPezil label deskUpdated · 5 min read

The basics01
What is niacin flushing?
Flushing is a warm, red, sometimes itchy look on the skin that can follow a larger amount of niacin, and it is a known effect of the nicotinic acid form.
The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements says 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid typically causes it 1. Niacin is vitamin B3, and the body needs a small amount every day. The trouble starts when a supplement carries much more than a food would.
That says nothing about benefit. It is a note about a side effect, and it does not claim HoneyPezil does anything for memory.
Amounts02
How does the printed 7.5 mg NE compare?
Label A prints 7.5 mg NE, which is below every figure in the table, but the form of niacin is not stated on the picture.
| Figure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Printed on Label A | 7.5 mg NE (47% DV) |
| Daily Value on labels | 16 mg 1 |
| Upper limit for supplemental niacin, adults | 35 mg a day 1 |
| Nicotinic acid that typically causes flushing | 30 to 50 mg or more 1 |
| Liver harm reported | 1,000 to 3,000 mg a day over months 1 |
NE means niacin equivalents, where 1 NE is 1 mg niacin. If you take other products with niacin, their amounts add up, so count them.
Who asks03
Who should ask a clinician first?
Anyone with liver concerns, anyone already taking a niacin-containing product and anyone on prescribed medicine should ask first.
- You take a multivitamin, a B complex or another product that lists niacin
- You have liver concerns or have been told to watch your liver tests
- You use prescribed medicine and have not shown the pharmacist this label
- Your bottle prints neither panel on this site
The upper limit applies to all supplemental niacin together, which is why the whole shelf matters, not just one bottle.

HoneyPezil: from $49 a bottle30 capsules · 2, 3 or 6 bottles · free US shipping on 3 and 6 · 60-day money-back guarantee
See packsWhat to do04
What if your skin turns red after a capsule?
Stop taking it for now, note the time and the capsule, and call a pharmacist or clinician, who can tell you whether it needs a visit.
Pause
Do not take another capsule while you ask.
Note
Time, panel, lot number and what you ate.
Call
Pharmacist first, or the order desk at +1 (507) 448-8190.
Escalate
Trouble breathing or a swelling face means 911.
Yellow eyes or skin, dark urine, or deep tiredness with nausea are reasons to call a clinician the same day.
Before you order05
What should you check before buying?
Check that the first line of your bottle says Niacin, because on the other printed list there is none.
The ingredients page lists the niacin line beside the other twelve, and the side effects page gathers the cautions. Read both before you order.

Free US shipping
3 bottles: 90 days
$207$69 a bottle · about $2.30 a day
Free US shipping · 60-day money back
Order 3 bottles
Lowest per bottle
6 bottles: 180 days
$294$49 a bottle · about $1.63 a day
Free US shipping · 60-day money back
Order 6 bottlesPrices on the HoneyPezil sales page, October 30, 2026 2. Two bottles are also sold for $158, plus the shipping shown at checkout. Read the panel on your own bottle and check your medicines with your doctor or pharmacist.
FAQ06
HoneyPezil questions people ask
Is niacin flushing dangerous?
Flushing itself is a recognized effect of larger nicotinic acid amounts. Call a clinician if it comes with trouble breathing, swelling or other symptoms.
Does the printed NE mean the same as mg?
Not quite. One niacin equivalent equals 1 mg niacin or 60 mg tryptophan, so the label counts both on one scale.
Can I add a B complex on top?
Ask your pharmacist first, because the 35 mg upper limit counts all supplemental niacin together.
Why does Label B not mention niacin?
Because the two panels share no ingredient. Read your bottle to see which list, if either, it prints.
Who wrote this07
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the sales page and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a USA Authorized HoneyPezil Retailer. It is not the manufacturer or the distributor named on the label. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about HoneyPezil
USA Authorized HoneyPezil Retailer
Ready to try HoneyPezil?
Read your own bottle's panel and check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Six bottles cost the least per bottle; three and six ship free in the US; every pack carries the 60-day money-back guarantee.
- Secure checkout on the sales site
- 60-day money-back guarantee
- Ships from the U.S.


